Home Page

St James’s Catholic Primary School ‘Put out into the deep’


Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Staff Member Role Key Responsibility
Mr C Beatty Headteacher  

Mrs S Adams

Mr J Vander Vloet

Deputy Headteacher

Teaching & Learning

Assessment Coordinator

Cognitive Education Coordinator

Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mr S Wasmuth


Infant School Assistant Headteacher

Year 2 Team Leader


R.E Coordinator

Staff Governor


Miss M Flanagan

Junior School Assistant Headteacher

Year 6 Team Leader

Subject Leader Mentor
Mrs M Cunningham Inclusion Assistant Headteacher 


SEND Provision

Miss L Burtenshaw

Safeguarding & Pupil Welfare

Year 1 Class Teacher

Designated Safeguarding Lead

Pupil Premium Provision

Medical Coordinator

Ms O O'Mahoney

School Business Manager

Data Protection Officer


Finance & Data Protection



Infant School

Mrs H Hayes            Nursery Team Leader               PSHE Coordinator
Mrs S Travers Nursery Teacher PSHE Coordinator
Teaching Assistants

Mrs S Jamieson

Ms S Vaughan

Miss A Mair Reception Team Leader Geography Coordinator
Miss S Gowdy Reception Teacher Maths Coordinator
Mrs K Bradley Reception Teacher Wellbeing Coordinator
Teaching Assistants

Mrs l Belligero

Miss K Ryan

Ms S Roche

Miss C Kelly Year 1 Team Leader

Phonics Coordinator

Mr McIlroy Year 1 Teacher  
Mrs C Biagioni Year 1 Teacher Wellbeing Coordinator
Ms B Salah Year 1 Teacher  
Teaching Assistants

Mrs M Russell

Mrs A Varghese

Mrs M Gibb

Mrs L Craddock Year 2 Teacher Wellbeing Coordinator
Mr R O'Connor Year 2 Teacher History Coordinator
Miss D Connor Year 2 Teacher Maths Coordinator
Teaching Assistants

Mrs C Nutley

Ms S Murtagh


Junior School

Miss A Seager  Year 3 Team Leader

Science Coordinator

Miss M Foley Year 3 Teacher PSHE Coordinator
Miss N O'Donoghue Year 3 Teacher  
Teaching Assistant

Mr P Gordon

Mrs F Bantin Year 4  Team Leader ICT Coordinator
Mr J Alvarez Year 4 Teacher

Pupil Council Coordinator

RRSA Coordinator

Mrs M Harnett Year 4 Teacher Design & Technology Coordinator
Mrs J Parker Year 5 Team Leader P.E Coordinator
Miss P White Year 5 Teacher English Coordinator
Mr A Lawless Year 5 Teacher  
Miss N Gallagher Year 6 Teacher Pupil Council Coordinator
Miss A Whitehead Year 6 Teacher



Ms L Pattison Year 6 Teacher  


George Tancred Centre

Mrs T Clarke

Teacher in Charge

Miss J Collins

GTC Teacher

Mrs McGregor-Ridley GTC Teacher
Ms C Leahy Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Summers Learning Support Assistant
Mr A Morton Learning Support Assistant


Inclusion Team

Mrs M Sibthorp Specialised Specific Literacy Teacher
Mrs D Rees Learning Support Assistant
Mrs M Ryan Learning Support Assistant
Mrs J Wingfield Learning Support Assistant
Mrs A Bhatti Learning Support Assistant
Mrs l Fevrier Learning Support Assistant
Mrs R Banfield Learning Support Assistant
Ms R McGloin Learning Support Assistant
Ms A Silvester Learning Support Assistant
Mrs L Miles Learning Support Assistant
Ms K Wilkins Learning Support Assistant
Ms K Jones Learning Support Assistant
Ms K Smith Learning Support Assistant
Ms O Abu Learning Support Assistant
Ms A Jean-Pierre Learning Support Assistant


Specialist Teachers

Mrs D Dion-Jones Specialist French Teacher

Foreign Language Coordinator

EAL Coordinator

Mrs S Armstrong Director of Music  
Mrs J Line Art Teacher Art Coordinator
Mrs F Aljovin Art Teacher Art Coordinator
Mrs F Early Librarian  


Office Staff

Mrs A Sharp

Finance Manager

Clerk to Governors

Mrs A Jolliffe Office Administrator
Mrs A Gallagher Office Administrator
Mrs C Byrne SENCO & GTC Administrator